About Us

ANVESHAN FOUNDATION is an outcome of Incubation Policy from Govt. of NCT, Delhi. Under this policy, initially 6 institutes from Delhi were selected to develop incubation centre within the institute, with an objective to provide a progressive and comprehensive platform to the entrepreneurs.

Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women is one the 6 such institutions – Delhi Technical University (DTU), Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology (NSIT), Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies (SSCBS), Ambedkar University Delhi (AUD), Indraprastha Institute of Information & Technology – Delhi (IIIT-D) and Indira Gandhi Technical University for Women (IGDTUW).

ANVESHAN FOUNDATION has been formed as an independent corporate entity to enable sufficient flexibility and quicker response time,and to bring in best of the professional practices for benefit of upcoming entrepreneurs. Formed as a Section 8 company under the Indian Companies Act 2015, it is completely owned by IGDTUW.

As of January 2017, 5 more institutes have been given the go-ahead to launch similar incubation centres.